Aspiring high school journalists take note! JCAMP 2018 is coming to Detroit at Wayne State University from July 30-August 4. This is an ALL EXPENSES PAID opportunity for freshmen, sophomores and juniors to learn about the ins and outs of real journalism.

Apply by March 25:

The joy of having an internship might be dampened by the fact that you might not get paid. Someone can help with that! Apply for the Stanford Chen Internship Grant which awards winners up to $1,750 to college students who are beginning a journalism internship.

The deadline to apply is Sunday, April 22.

Source: AAJA

Congratulations to the AAJA-SF scholarship recipients for the 2016-2017 school year:

  • Siqi Lin, Stanford University: $2,000
  • Samantha Clark, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism: $1,000
  • Celine Herrera, San Francisco State University: $1,000
  • Payaal Zaveri, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism: $500
  • Jordan Earl Lalata, San Francisco State University: $500


We are pleased to assist these impressive candidates as they continue to learn, grow and pursue dynamic careers in journalism.

Thank you to fellow judges Carrie Ching and Leo Zou for their time.

Special thanks to all who support our annual fundraisers by attending events, donating, volunteering, and bidding on silent auction items. This scholarship program would not be possible without your support.

Next Page »