Every year, AAJA SF awards thousands of dollars in scholarships to outstanding high school seniors and college students who have a permanent SF Bay Area address or attend school in the Bay Area and who are interested in pursuing a career in journalism. Students are judged based on their journalistic ability, commitment to journalism, sensitivity to Asian Pacific American issues, financial need and scholastic achievement.

Apply for our 2015 scholarships by filling out this online form. The deadline to apply is Friday, April 17, 2015 at 11:59pm PST.

If you have questions about the scholarship program, contact coordinators Ling Woo Liu at lliu605@yahoo.com and Donna Tam at donnaytam@gmail.com.

We want to thank everyone for supporting our annual fundraisers by attending the events, bringing family and friends, donating, volunteering or bidding on silent auction items. This scholarship program would not be possible without your support and the support of our event sponsors.