Congratulations to the 2016-17 AAJA-SF Student Scholarship Recipients!

Congratulations to the AAJA-SF scholarship recipients for the 2016-2017 school year:

  • Siqi Lin, Stanford University: $2,000
  • Samantha Clark, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism: $1,000
  • Celine Herrera, San Francisco State University: $1,000
  • Payaal Zaveri, UC Berkeley Graduate School of Journalism: $500
  • Jordan Earl Lalata, San Francisco State University: $500


We are pleased to assist these impressive candidates as they continue to learn, grow and pursue dynamic careers in journalism.

Thank you to fellow judges Carrie Ching and Leo Zou for their time.

Special thanks to all who support our annual fundraisers by attending events, donating, volunteering, and bidding on silent auction items. This scholarship program would not be possible without your support.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may also like these