Congratulations to the 2008 scholarship winners!

AAJA SF awarded $8,000 in scholarships this summer to four deserving Bay Area college students interested in pursuing journalism. The four students — Alana Gomez Dong, Marnette Federis, Sonia Narang and Gerry Shih — demonstrated talent, dedication and sensitivity to Asian Pacific American issues. They represent different sectors of journalism including broadcast, multimedia and print.

Click on our “Scholarships” tab to read more about our recipients and to learn more about next year’s round of scholarships.

You may also like these